top of page

I am officially ‘un’moving on

How to move on? Silly question, isn’t it?


We are actually 7.347 billion people living in this world and that question is still unanswered. Well maybe for some, but for me I can’t and I will never know how.


The theme song of the latest teleserye of ABS entitled Pusong Ligaw made a striking hit in me. All those years that I thought I moved on were just a lie. It was gone just by a snap. I have a group of friends also that are very particular in this question that made them realize or reminisce the things that they have or haven’t done just to move on. We had different heartbreaks and different tales to ponder but still that question is still unanswered.


Okay, I might sound emotional right now but have you ever wondered if you happened to entertain your what ifs that bugs you in your sleep? Have you ever wondered if what could happen if he/she accepted your love and didn’t ‘friendzoned’ you? Have you ever wondered that all of this wonders will just remain wonders for the rest of your life.


Now, let’s try to answer the question. How to move on? It is easier said than done, right? Some might say that you drink your problems or go fall of a cliff (well, that’s absurd and morbid). Others might even show it by example. Actually, there is no algorithm for moving on. Anyone can move on but a little can stay and say “I really moved on”. Just like me, I am the former.


I thought I really moved on. Well, I was betrayed by my own best friend for starters and I don’t want to write it here since it would be a useless worth of effort though. For years, I was just trying to escape the pain. I never entertain it until I heard the song. I was really stricken with the fact that I was being nonchalant rather than moving on. I tried to distract myself with the active radicals that it brought but still to no avail. I really want to move on but I can’t and I think not for now.


Well, I could start again right? I mean there is no perfect timing for moving on as for love they say. I might do my own itinerary of moving on algorithm. I might go to Bora or to Hawaii for all they care or I might confront them and move on, right? Nonetheless, I really thanked them for giving me this pain since I will not grow as a person if I haven’t experienced this kind of pain.


To the person and to my best friend, I hope you really do well with your relationship right now. If you need help, I am just here one call away. Love one another. Grow together. I can’t wait to attend your wedding.


To my readers, if you happen to hear the same question then ask yourself if you really have moved on. Share your past experiences and there you might help also others who are in pain. Finally, cherish your life. There is more to life than saying you haven’t moved on.

bottom of page